You are not logged in      Log In

Doubles Competition 2008 - 2009
(Last updated 10th May 2009)

Congratulations to the winners - Craig butcher and Neil Winkworth!

The league Doubles was played between pairs from the top two league teams, Neil Winkworth and Craig Butcher from Southern Comforts and Ben Gould and Jordan Wallace from The Oddballs.

I would say neither team played at their best and doubles can be a tough game to get in to. Craig was the most consistant making numerous breaks but all under 20 in all frames played. Ben and Jordan pulled back from being 25 behind in the first frame only for Neil to pot the pink and make the frame safe. The second frame was very one sided affair with Craig and Neil taking the frame without too much trouble. Ben and Jordan did their best to keep the scores close in frame 3 but they were having "one of those nights" and lost the thrid frame too. The fourth frame saw Craig and Neil take a slender lead, and all players missed several chances to put the frame safe but fittingly it was Neil who make a 26 break to give him and Craig a 4-0 win. bad luck to Jordan and Ben, they will be back another year but well done to Neil and Craig who deserved their win. Once again thanks to all of those who entered for an enjoyable competition.


Round 1 Round 2 Quarter Finals Semi Finals Final
Best of 3 Frames
Best of 3 Frames
Best of 5 Frames
13th November 7.30pm start
Best of 5 Frames
20th November 7.30pm start
Best of 7 Frames
7.30pm start
Sean Warren      


Ade Fry Tod Wigmore      
Tod Wigmore Paul Davis      
Paul Davis   James Hearne    
Bye Steve Miles    
  James Hearne      
  Steve Miles      
      Rob Marks  
Rob Marks      Lee Packer  
Lee Packer Rob Marks      
Steve Cobb Lee Packer      
Richard Aldred   Rob Marks    
Bye Lee Packer    
  Tim Davies      
  Paul Goodwin      
         Craig Butcher
Andy Seymour       Neil Winkworth
Gary O'Donnell Phil Craik      
Phil Craik Tex Gerrard      
Tex Gerrard   David Aitken    
David Aken   Michael Paduano    
Michael Paduano  David Aitken  2    
Richard Parry  Michael Paduano      
Pete Low     Craig Butcher  
Craig Butcher  


 Neil Winkworth  
Neil Winkworth Craig Butcher    
Giles Fenn Neil Winkworth  3    
Jim Gore   Craig Butcher    
Bye Neil Winkworth    
  Nick Greetham      
  Mel Blunt      
Jordan Wallace        
Ben Gould Jordan Wallace      
Mike Parry Ben Gould      
Bob Low Jordan Wallace     
Tim Page  Ben Gould    
Stu Wells Tony Lyles    
Tony Lyles John Apicella      
John Apicella      Jordan Wallace  
Malcolm Hezel      Ben Gould  
Norman Byng Malcolm Hezel    3  
Pat Shaw Norman Byng      
Roy Young   Malcolm Hezel    
Bye Norman Byng    
  John Collis    
  Lee Collis      
        Jordan Wallace
Alex Hutchinson        Ben Gould
Jim Chen Sim Brown    
Sim Brown Steve Fennell      
Steve Fennell   Rob East    
Rob East   Dave Howarth    
Dave Howarth Rob East    
Micky Hobbs Dave Howarth    2  
Colin Kedge   Rob Thomson  
Nick Hill   Pat Patel  
Nick Biggs Nick Hill    
Bob Thorpe Nick Biggs      
Don Daszkiewicz   Rob Thomson    
Simon Wilson   Pat Patel    
Clive Teixeira Rob Thomson      
Rob Thomson Pat Patel      
Pat Patel        


Pay Fees Online

The content of this site is owned by Newbury Snooker League. Therefore, you may not copy, modify, reproduce, or display any part of this site without our prior consent.

Web site designed and maintained by Rob Thomson